September 19, 2018

Congratulations to All Ontario CCMA Awards Winners

A huge congratulations to all Ontario artists, bands, musicians, companies, and industry members who walked away with the hardware at the 2018 CCMA Awards. Amanda Kingsland – CKBY-FM – Ottawa, ON Antoine Moonen CHCQ-FM – Belleville, ON James Barker Band Jason, Jack & Carey Morning Show – CICX-FM – Orillia, ON Jeff Dalziel KX Morning Ride with Ellis & Archer – CJKX-FM – Oshawa, ON Mediavandals Meghan Patrick ole Paul Ferguson – CHCQ-FM – Belleville, ON Shane Guse – Mandolin Shania Twain Stephano Barberis Steve Coady, Warner Music Canada The Feldman Agency The Reklaws Warner Music Canada
August 15, 2018

Introducing The 2018/2019 CMAOntario Board of Directors

We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the 2018/2019 CMAOntario Board of Directors.  Together, this team will use their experience and knowledge to lead the CMAOntario’s 2018/2019 activities, continue building upon the association’s initiatives and developing its foundation for a stronger presence and impact in our communities. Here is your Board of Directors for 2018/2019: Executive Committee  Steve Kassay – President Cathie Faint – 1st Vice President Michelle Carpenter – 2nd Vice President Sam Arraj – Treasurer Brian Allen – Secretary Directors Michel Benac Ken Boyer Patrick Duffy Jennifer Goheen Amanda Kingsland Kim Stoneburg
August 15, 2018

Congratulations to All Ontario CCMA Nominees

A huge congratulations to all Ontario artists, bands, musicians, companies, and industry members up for nominations at the 2018 CCMA Awards. We couldn’t be more proud! Ali Raney Amanda Kingsland – CKBY-FM – Ottawa, ON Antoine Moonen APA Agency Barrytone Studios – St. Clements, ON Ben Knechtel Boots And Hearts Music Festival – Oro-Medonte, ON Chris Altmann – Hamilton Connor Riddell – Banjo Denise Ross – Live Nation Entertainment Derek Caven Donovan Woods Doug Johnson Doyle Smith Emmanuel Patterson – Live Nation Entertainment Gavin Slate Geoff Torrn James Barker Band Jason Graham Jeff Dalziel Jessica Mitchell Lindi Ortega MDM Artist Management Services Mediavandals Meghan Patrick Mike Denney – President – MDM Recordings Inc. Mitchell Nevins ole ole red dot Open Road Recordings Inc. Paul Chapman Paul Ferguson – CHCQ-FM – Belleville, ON Peter […]
May 9, 2018

A Message from the President (May 2018)

We are getting so close and all of us are looking forward to spending a really exciting and rewarding weekend with our members and new faces at the 6th annual CMAOntario Festival and Awards weekend and the 5th annual R2I TuneUp Conference in London, June 1-3, 2018. Tickets for the June 3rd Awards show are going quickly, so please visit the Centennial Hall box office It is going to be our best show yet and not to be missed. Every year, we on the Board receive calls asking if we can get someone tickets after they discover the event is sold out. (And of course, we can’t manufacture seats!) Get on the road to independence! Saturday, June 2nd and Sunday, June 3rd, will see […]
May 9, 2018

CMAOntario Members Selected for Mississauga Waterfront Festival & Brooklin Spring Fair Performance Opportunities

Congratulations to Big City Lights, Mackenzie Leigh Meyer, and Nicole Rayy on being selected to perform on the main stage at the Mississauga Waterfront Festival-Credit Goes Country. The win comes as part of the Emerging Country Music Artist Showcase presented in partnership with New Country Spirit. The CMAOntario is also pleased to announce Joshua David as the winner of the performance spot at Brooklin Spring Fair. Each of these artists successfully submitted to the CMAOntario’s recent performance opportunities made available to members. Mississauga Waterfront Festival – Credit Goes Country takes place June 16 and 17, 2018 in Port Credit (Mississauga), Ontario. Brooklin Spring Fair is held at Brooklin Spring Fair Grounds on May 31 – June 3 in Brooklin, Ontario.    
May 7, 2018

Win a 45-minute Photo Shoot with Rob Waymen

Photo Session Opportunity for Artists/Bands SUBMISSION DEADLINE: MAY 6, 2018 If a picture’s worth a thousand words, what is your photo saying about you? CMAOntario is offering members an exclusive opportunity for a professional photo shoot to deliver that striking photo that will help you make a powerful first impression. Up to eight (8) artists/bands will have the opportunity to be selected for a 45-minute photo session with the eminent Canadian photographer Rob Waymen during the CMAOntario Festival & Awards weekend in London, Ontario, June 1-3, 2018. Widely recognized for delivering award-winning images for over twenty years, Rob Waymen’s attention to detail, mastery of lighting and colour, and ability to get the shot – no matter how demanding – is valued by a diverse group of clients and […]
April 12, 2018

MUSIC CITIES EXCHANGE – Road to CMAOntario Weekend

FEATURING, Jason Mercer Band, Rebekah Stevens, Josh David Band & Julia Haggarty Working off past success of Music Cities Exchange, London Music Office has partnered with the Country Music Association of Ontario in the lead up to CMAOntario Festival and Awards (this May 31st – June 3rd in London) for a special Music Cities Exchange with The City of Kitchener and Music Works. Two nights of live country music featured at Cowboys Ranch (London) Friday May 4th and Saturday May 5th at Dallas Night Club (Kitchener). Both nights are free running 7:00pm – 10:00pm and are 19+ events. OFFICIAL LINE-UP: Rebekha Stevens (Kitchener) Jason Mercer Band (London) Julia Haggarty (London) Joshua David (Waterloo) Full details: London: Kitchener:    
April 11, 2018

The Country Music Association of Ontario Announces 2018 Performers, CMAOntario Award Nominees and Michelle Wright as Impact Award Recipient

The Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAOntario) is pleased to announce this year’s performing artists, CMAOntario Award Nominees and Impact Award Recipient. Performing artists include Impact Award Recipient Michelle Wright, country rock band Cold Creek County, Ontario / Nashville based Meghan Patrick, Canadian country music veteran Jason McCoy, Niagara Falls native Tim Hicks, multi-genre musician Tebey and the country swing ensemble Western Swing Authority. Michelle Wright will receive the 2018 Impact Award sponsored by Canadian Music Week. As the first Canadian‐born artist in the modern era of country music to have a Top Ten hit in America with her Arista Records Nashville release, “Take It Like A Man,” a Number One video on CMT‐USA (also for “Take It Like A Man”) and to win a major U.S. music industry award (the Academy of Country Music […]
April 9, 2018

A Message from the President (April 2018)

Our timing is a little off, as the Juno’s were held back in March, but I know that we all want to Congratulate CARAS, CBC and all the many people that produced and performed in probably one of the best Juno shows thus far. Congratulations to double nominees James Barker Band for Breakthrough Artist of the Year and winners of Country Album of the Year. Dreams do come true! Congrats James, Connor, Taylor and Bobby. Also, nice to see all the BNL members back on stage – great night! If you are not already aware, Tracy Martin is now officially President of the Canadian Country Music Association and brings huge credentials with her. As a CCMA director for two years, she managed the CMT Canada […]


Lost your password?

Create an account?