Scott Owen
April 12, 2024
2024 CMAOntario Festival and Awards Performers Announced
April 17, 2024

2024 CMAOntario Awards Nominees Announced

The Country Music Association of Ontario
Announces 2024 CMAOntario Awards Nominees
Jade Eagleson Leads In Nominations   

March 27, 2024 (TORONTO) The Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAOntario) is excited to announce the nominees for the 12th Annual CMAOntario Awards, presented by Slaight Music, taking place on Sunday, June 2 at the Living Arts Centre in Mississauga. For the first time ever, the CMAOntario Awards will include six nominees in each category (except Fans’ Choice) instead of five to celebrate more country music talent from Canada’s second largest province.

Jade Eagelson leads with five nominations, followed by The Reklaws, Josh Ross, Meghan Patrick, and Karli June with four nominations each.

Hosted by Pure Country Radio’s Jason McCoy and Country TikTok sensation Teigen Gayse, the CMAOntario Awards Show will close out the CMAOntario Festival & Awards Weekend May 31-June 2, 2024. The CMAOntario Awards will acknowledge the talent and achievements of Ontario’s country music industry across 17 categories plus special awards. Tickets for the CMAOntario Awards Show are on sale now.

The Nominees for the 12th Annual CMAOntario Awards are:

SINGLE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Pure Country

Honky Tonkin About, The Reklaws

Match For My Memory, Robyn Ottolini

Old Dirt Roads, Owen Riegling

Rodeo Queen, Jade Eagleson

The Road That Raised You Up, Jason Blaine

Trouble, Josh Ross

ALBUM/EP OF THE YEAR sponsored by Country 106.7 Kitchener

Ahead of our Time, James Barker Band

Burning Back, Jessie T

Do It Anyway, Jade Eagleson

Greatest Show on Dirt, Meghan Patrick

Now & Then, Nicole Rayy

Unlearn, Griffen Palmer


Craig Brooks, Nicole Rayy, Now & Then, recorded by Nicole Rayy

Genevieve Fisher, Aaron Goodvin, Jennifer Schott, Best Thing About the Rain, recorded by Genevieve Fisher

Jade Eagleson, Daryl Scott, Rodeo Queen, recorded by Jade Eagleson

Jason Blaine, The Road the Raised You Up, recorded by Jason Blaine

Karli June, Gavin Slate, Feel Like Home, recorded by Karli June

Meghan Patrick, Matt Alderman, Tom Salter, Red Roses and Red Flags, recorded by Meghan Patrick

FEMALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR sponsored by IBEW Local 353

Elyse Saunders, Famous

Jessie T, Just A Number

Karli June, Feels Like Home

Meghan Patrick, The Greatest Show on Dirt

Robyn Ottolini, Match to My Memory

Sacha, Confident

MALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR sponsored by IBEW Local 353

Andrew Hyatt, L is For

Jade Eagleson, Rodeo Queen

Jason Blaine, The Road that Raised You Up

Josh Ross, Trouble

Owen Riegling, Old Dirt Road

Tim Hicks, Yee to the Haw

GROUP OR DUO OF THE YEAR sponsored by Country 103

James Barker Band, Meet Your Mama

New Moon Junction, Mind of Its Own

River Town Saints, She Got That

Rosewood Ave, I Won’t

The Reklaws, Honky Tonkin About

The Western Swing Authority, Happy Chickens


Callie McCullough, What If I Don’t

Emily Clair, Stealing Hearts

Julian Taylor, Georgia Moon

Mackenzie Leigh Meyer, Barbie Doll

The Abrams, Something New

The Western Swing Authority, Happy Chickens

BREAKTHROUGH ARTIST OF THE YEAR sponsored by Slaight Music

Alexa Goldie, Set in Stone

Dayna Reid, The Way You Lie

Jessie T, Just A Number

Karli June, Feels Like Home ft. Ryan Langdon

Lemon Cash, Breakup Song

Owen Riegling, Old Dirt Roads


Dayv Poulin, Tout est relatif

Kristine St-Pierre, Et si

Les Rats d’Swompe, Dans l’cabanon

Reney Ray, La ptite tomboy

Sugar Crush, Pause

Vincent Bishop, Lamour serait bienvenu

MUSIC VIDEO OF THE YEAR sponsored by Jim Dunlop Productions

Dirty, Nicole Rayy

Feel Like Home, Karli June Feat Ryan Langdon

Happy Chickens, Western Swing authority

Honky Tonkin About, The Reklaws feat. Drake Milligan

Long Way Back, The Redhill Valleys

Trouble, Josh Ross

FANS’ CHOICE sponsored by Visit Mississauga

Griffen Palmer

Jade Eagleson

James Barker Band

Josh Ross

Meghan Patrick

Steven Lee Olsen

The Reklaws

Tim Hicks


Adam Newcomb (Mackenzie Leigh Meyer, Runaway Angel)

Gavin Slate (Karli June feat. Ryan Langdon)

Jeff Dalziel (New Moon Junction, Abby Stewart)

Matt Koebel (Amanda Kind, Paige Rutledge, Angelica Appelman, Jessica Sevier)

Shawn Moore (Spencer Burns, Jessica Sole, Emily Clair, Matt Teed)

The Agenda (Patrick James Clark, David Madras, Peter Peres, Graham Scott Fleming)

RADIO STATION OF THE YEAR (LARGE MARKET) sponsored by Fielding Estate Winery

Country 104, London

Country 106.7, Kitchener

KX 94.7, Hamilton

KX96, Oshawa

Pure Country 93, London

Pure Country 94, Ottawa

RADIO STATION OF THE YEAR (MEDIUM MARKET) sponsored by Lucknow’s Music in the Fields

Cool 100.1, Belleville

Country 92.9, Chatham

Country 93.5, Kingston

Hot Country 93.9, Brantford

Pure Country 105, Peterborough

Pure Country 99, Kingston


Country 103 – Great Lakes Country

Country 107.3, Tillsonburg

Country 89, Welland

Country 93, Owen Sound

Pure Country 106, Orillia

The Ranch, 100.1, Listowel


Aj Astle, Roadhouse Productions

Ali Raney, Starseed Entertainment

Dave Woods, In the Country

Madelaine Napoleone, Warner Music Canada

Samantha Pickard, Strut Entertainment

Wendy Boomer, Country 92.3

MUSICIAN OF THE YEAR sponsored by Cithara Guitars

Adrian Juras (Karli June, Ryan Langdon)

Jeff Downtown Brown (Jason Blaine, Washboard Union, Kelsi Mayne, Shantaia)

Joey DePaiva (Elyse Saunders, Mackenzie Leigh Meyer, Aaron Allen)

Mackenzie Leigh Meyer (Robyn Ottolini)

Shane Guse (The Western Swing Authority, Session, Dean Brody)

Will Hebbes (Jess Moskaluke/The Agenda)

CMAOntario Awards Show

Sunday, June 2 from 7pm

Hammerson Hall, Living Arts Centre

4141 Living Arts Centre Drive, Mississauga, ON
Facebook / Twitter / Instagram: @theCMAOntario

– 30 –

Media Contact: Damien Nelson,

About CMAOntario:
In 2007, Rob MacArthur and founding patron Linda Wright together with a number of key industry professionals founded the Country Music Association of Ontario. The Association’s mandate is to foster the growth and development of Ontario’s country music and its industry, provincially, nationally and internationally. The CMAOntario has hosted ten annual Awards Shows and seven two-day Road to Independence educational conferences with the generous assistance of presenting sponsor Slaight Music and support of Ontario Creates.

About Slaight Music:
Slaight Music was started in 2011 with a mandate to support the Canadian music community through a variety of initiatives, and to develop Canadian talent via strategic partnerships with industry peers. We work with artists from across the country and across the musical spectrum, helping to further careers and get great music heard. We’re also invested in the technology sphere, helping Canadian music entrepreneurs develop the next generation of digital platforms and services. And, we support a variety of music-related events, causes and charities.


Lost your password?

Create an account?