Artist of the Month: Danielle Todd
March 12, 2019
The Country Music Association of Ontario Announces 2019 CMAOntario Awards Nominees
April 3, 2019

The Country Music Association of Ontario Announces 2019 CMAOntario Award Show Performers Tim Hicks, Tebey, Kira Isabella, and The Western Swing Authority

The Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAOntario) is thrilled to announce the second wave of performers for the 7th Annual CMAOntario Award Show on Sunday, June 16, 2019 at the National Arts Centre in Ottawa. The CMAOntario Award Show will close out the CMAOntario Festival & Awards Weekend in Ottawa June 14 – 16, 2019.  

Hosted by CCMA Award winner Jason McCoy, the CMAOntario Award Show will include live performances by:

  • Five time CMAOntario Award winner Tim Hicks, who was recently nominated for Country Album of the Year at the 2019 Juno Awards. With two Platinum and six Gold certified singles in addition to a Gold album and twelve Top 10 radio hits, Tim Hicks was the first recipient of the Nielsen Compass Award at the 2018 CMAOntario Awards, an honour that recognizes an artist for the most total content consumption.
  • Two time CMAOntario Award winner and five time CCMA nominee Tebey, who is the reigning CMAOntario Songwriter of the Year winner for his contribution on Somebody Else Will. Since then Tebey has had two successful singles with Who’s Gonna Love You reaching #1 on both MB and BDS charts and Denim on Denim which is a top 5 radio and gold selling single.
  • Two time CMAOntario and CCMA Award winner Kira Isabella, celebrating her latest single We Should Be Together.
  • Three time CMAOntario Award winners and 13 time CCMA Award winners among the members, The Western Swing Authority, returning as the CMAOntario Awards incomparable house band in addition to performing from their latest release Big Deal.

Previously announced performers for the 7th Annual CMAOntario Award Show include: six time CMAOntario Award winner – including 2018 Male Artist of the Year, Jason Blaine; seven time CMAOntario Award winner and reigning two time CCMA Award Female Artist of the Year Meghan Patrick; 2018 CCMA Rising Star Award winner, The Reklaws; and a special guest performance by The Washboard Union, 2019 JUNO winners of Breakthrough Group of the Year.

Nominees for the 7th Annual CMAOntario Awards will be announced in April 2019.

The CMAOntario Awards are presented by Slaight Music with support from Ontario Creates.

CMAOntario Award Show
Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 7pm
Southam Hall, National Arts Centre
1 Elgin Street, Ottawa, Ontario
Tickets are $59 – $79 (plus HST and fees)  and are available
online at or by phone at 1.888.991.2787

CMAOntario Festival & Awards Weekend
June 14 – 16, 2019
Ottawa, Ontario

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram: @theCMAOntario

Media Contact: Damien Nelson,
Media Accreditation is now open here:

About CMAOntario:

In 2007, Rob MacArthur and founding patron Linda Wright together with a number of key industry professionals founded the Country Music Association of Ontario. The Association’s mandate is to foster the growth and development of Ontario’s country music and its industry, provincially, nationally and internationally. The CMAOntario has hosted six annual Awards Shows and five two-day Road to Independence educational conferences with the generous assistance of presenting sponsor Slaight Music and support from Ontario Creates.

About Slaight Music:

Slaight Music was started in 2011 with a mandate to support the Canadian music community through a variety of initiatives, and to develop Canadian talent via strategic partnerships with industry peers. We work with artists from across the country and across the musical spectrum, helping to further careers and get great music heard. We’re also invested in the technology sphere, helping Canadian music entrepreneurs develop the next generation of digital platforms and services. And, we support a variety of music-related events, causes and charities.


About Ontario Creates:
Ontario Creates (formerly OMDC) is a provincial agency that facilitates economic development, investment and collaboration in Ontario’s creative industries including the music, book, magazine, film, television and interactive digital media sectors.

Ontario Créatif (anciennement la SODIMO) est un organisme provincial qui encourage le développement économique, les investissements et la collaboration au sein des industries de la création de l’Ontario, notamment dans les secteurs de la musique, de l’édition de livres et de revues, du cinéma et de la télévision, et des produits multimédias interactifs numériques.


Lost your password?

Create an account?